Song listing for Guitar Hero DS

Whew! With the overflowing news of all things GTA IV, you thought that we’d forget about all that other game related news, didn’t you? Not so. Hot off the press from Nintendo Power comes the song listing for Activision’s upcoming Guitar Hero: On Tour for the Nintendo DS.

There are only 15 songs listed so, and I don’t know about you, but to me that’s a little, uh, sparse? It would seem obvious that the standard DS cartridge wouldn’t be able to lasso the huge number of songs that a DVD or Blu-ray disc can handle, but that’s a mighty brief roster either way. As much as you may want to give the franchise the benefit of the doubt and assume that the game will be stellar either way, even the most hardcore Guitar Hero nut has to have their doubts. One thing that the track list does have in its favor is they seem to be including a wide variety of genres. Perhaps they’ll do something with an expansion for the game or downloadable content? Fingers crossed.

Here’s the full list of the songs that we know will be featured in the game:

  • Do What You Want – OK Go
  • All The Small Things – Blink 182
  • Spiderwebs – No Doubt
  • Are You Gona Be My Girl – Jet
  • We’re Not Gonna Take It – Twisted Sister
  • All Star – Smash Mouth
  • Breed – Nirvana
  • Jessie’s Girl – Rick Springfield
  • Hit Me With Your Best Shot – Pat Benatar
  • This Love – Maroon 5
  • Heaven – Los Lonely Boys
  • Helicopter – Bloc Party
  • China Grove – The Doobie Brothers
  • Rock and Roll All Nite – KISS (cover by Line 6)
  • What I Want – Daughtry