The Beatles: Rock Band brings a shiny new trailer, confirms 25 new tracks

Harmonix has dropped today’s first taste of The Beatles: Rock Band track list in the new trailer above which contains eight tracks plucked straight from The Beatles’ catalog of greats. Each song in the trailer has a specific chronological backdrop with effects particular to the song, a very cool feature that’ll hopefully add to the watchability of rhythm games for the group of people waiting to play. Here are the tracks showcased in the trailer-

  • Can’t Buy Me Love
  • Eight Days a Week
  • Paperback Writer
  • Revolution
  • Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band
  • Twist and Shout
  • Within You Without You
  • Yellow Submarine
  • That brings the whopping total of confirmed songs to 25 out of the 45 announced. That plus the confirmation at E3 that Abbey Road and the limited release of “All You Need Is Love” as DLC invoke some confidence that this will become as much a platform as the original Rock Band has become. Full list after the break-

    • And Your Bird Can Sing
    • Back In The U.S.S.R.
    • Birthday
    • Can’t Buy Me Love
    • Day Tripper
    • Dig A Pony
    • Do You Want To Know A Secret
    • Eight Days A Week
    • Get Back
    • Here Comes The Sun
    • I Am The Walrus
    • I Feel Fine
    • I Saw Her Standing There
    • I’ve Got A Feeling
    • I Want to Hold Your Hand
    • I Wanna Be Your Man
    • Octopus’s Garden
    • Paperback Writer
    • Revolution
    • Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band
    • Taxman
    • Twist And Shout
    • With a Little Help from My Friends
    • Within You Without You / Tomorrow Never Knows
    • Yellow Submarine

    The Beatles: Rock Band is coming out 9/9/09 to the Xbox 360, Wii and PS3.