Konami celebrates Metal Gear Solid’s 25th anniversary with exclusive collection

Konami announced today that it will release Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection in North America and South America in June, celebrating the 25th year of the franchise. The collection will be available for the PS3 and will include the following games:

  • Metal Gear Solid
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty HD Edition
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater HD Edition
    • Metal Gear (MSX Version)
    • Metal Gear 2 (MSX Version)
  • Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker HD Edition
  • Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions
  • Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots Trophy Edition

The collection will include Ashley Wood's digital graphic novels.

In addition, the collection will also include two Ashley Wood digital graphic novels. Wood is an Australian comic book artist and illustrator who has worked on several Metal Gear Solid games such as Metal Gear Solid: Portable Ops and Peace Walker.