E3 2013: Just Dance 2014 announced by Ubisoft

Ubisoft announced the development of their newest addition to the world’s number one dance game franchise. Just Dance 4 was ranked the fifth largest video game on all current generation platforms last year. With more than 40 million games sold, Just Dance has made its’ mark on the video game industry. Ubisoft brings gamers Just Dance 2014.

As the newest addition to the Just Dance family, Just Dance 2014 is “far more feature-rich and technically advanced than ever before” according to Tony Key, senior vice president of sales and marketing, Ubisoft.

A new update to the series is the first ever online multiplayer mode.  Players compete with an imaginary dance crew made up of real life friends or other Just Dance players online. Another feature is On Stage Mode. In this, players are allowed to take the role of the star and along two back up dancers. The player can also sing along with the track. The Puppet Master Mode on the Wii U allows whoever has the GamePad choose upcoming dance moves, pick new songs and make players do silly challenges.

As always, Just Dance 2014 has a variety of different music genres. Just Dance 2014 offers more than 40 popular tracks. Among them are:

•       Pound The Alarm—Nicki Minaj

•       Starships – Nicki Minaj

•       Kiss You—One Direction

•       She Wolf (Falling to Pieces)—David Guetta ft. Sia

•       Turn Up The Love—Far East Movement ft. Cover Drive

•       Troublemaker—Olly Murs ft. Flo Rida

•       Gentleman—PSY

•       Candy—Robbie Williams

•       I Will Survive—Gloria Gaynor

Just Dance 2014 will be available on October 4th in the United Kingdom and on October 8th in the United States for current generation consoles. Just Dance 2014 will be available for next generation consoles (Xbox One, PlayStation 4) upon their launch.