AIAS Hall of Fame will induct Rockstar Trio at DICE Awards

The 2014 DICE Awards will be taking place this Thursday and a new announcement from the Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences has just been made. Rockstar Games’ Leslie Benzies, Sam Houser, and Dan Houser will be inducted into the AIAS Hall of Fame.

Sam Houser is the president of Rockstar Games while his brother, Dan, is the chief creative officer of the Rockstar Games label and the writer of the Grand Theft Auto series alongside Red Dead Redemption, Max Payne 3, and Bully.

Benzies is the President of Rockstar North studio, and has been the producer of the Grand Theft Auto series since the third game was released which featured the immersive open-world sandbox style that we have all come to love and adore.

These three individuals are set to join with past inductees of the AIAS Hall of Fame which include Tim Sweeney of Epic Games, Gabe Newell of Valve, and Michael Morhaime of Blizzard.

Liked this article? Support the author!
The revenues from the ads below all go directly to this author.