The SEGA 3D Classic Collection get a confirmed release date for Europe


The SEGA 3D Classic Collection has been confirmed for release on November 4th across Europe. The collection consists of 9 games, bringing us both fan favorites and titles not previously released in Europe. A full list of games is below:

  • Sonic The Hedgehog
  • Galaxy Force II
  • Altered Beast
  • Thunder Blade
  • Puyo Puyo 2
  • Fantasy Zone II
  • Fantasy Zone II: The Tears of Opa Opa
  • Maze Walker (not previous released in Europe)
  • Power Drift (not previously released in Europe)

To see these games in action skip the video below to 7.12.


This collection of games from SEGA’s wonder years is exclusive to Nintendo 3DS, don’t panic if you own a 2DS, the game will still run on the console just (obviously) without the 3D display.

To top this retro-gaming layered cake off with a juicy cherry check out the beautifully designed package (below), created by Pokemon Art Director, Ken Sugimari.




The Sega Classic Collection will be hitting European stores on November 4th.