First tracks revealed for Guitar Hero Live

The plastic instrument revival is coming in hot, and Guitar Hero Live is on its way. The game doesn’t come out for a while, but in the meantime, Activision has revealed a partial list of songs included in the game. Spanning all ages of rock, the track list features some obvious choices, like The Rolling Stones and Fallout Boy. There are also some unexpected names, such as Skrillex and lesser known bands like Blitz Kids. The full list of songs revealed so far is presented below:

Judas Priest – “Breaking the Law”
Pantera – “Cowboys From Hell”
Alter Bridge – “Cry of Achilles”
Rage Against the Machine – “Guerrilla Radio”
Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Higher Ground”
Sleigh Bells – “Bitter Rivals”
System of a Down – “Chop Suey!”
Black Veil Brides – “In The End”
The Pretty Reckless – “Going to Hell”
Broken Bells – “Leave it Alone”
Alt-J – “Left Hand Free”
The Rolling Stones – “Paint it Black”
My Chemical Romance – “Na Na Na”
Fall Out Boy – “My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up)”
Green Day – “Nuclear Family”
Pierce the Veil – “King for a Day (feat. Kellin Quinn)”
Blitz Kids – “Sometimes”
The Black Keys – “Gold on the Ceiling”
The Killers – “When You Were Young”
Gary Clark Jr. – “Don’t Owe You a Thang”
The War on Drugs – “Under The Pressure”
The Lumineers – “Ho Hey”
Ed Sheeran – “Sing”
Skrillex – “Bangarang”

Activision plans to announce more songs each week,┬ápromising “hundreds” of songs in the full game. Guitar Hero Live will be released this Fall for Xbox One, Xbox 360, Playstation 4, Playstation 3, Wii U, and iOS. The game will come with the new guitar controller and is expected to retail for $99.99.